resetting the Dlink wireless router to default setting is the only option you can try if you forgot the login password for your Dlink router login page. Once you reset your dlink router to default settings, all the personalized configurations will be removed from the dlink router. you must backup your dlink router to your computer system only then your must reset your dlink router to default settings.
Steps for Resetting your Dlink Router to Default Settings
- Find the reset button located at the bottom side of your dlink wireless router.
- You have press that reset button using a paper pin.
- Press and hold the reset button for at least 10 seconds. Once you press the reset button, your dlink router will rebooted automatically.
- The status LED for your dlink router will stop blinking and the Dlink router is reset to default settings.
- After resetting your dlink router to the default settings, all the personalized settings will be removed from your dlink router.
These are the simple steps for resetting your dlink router to default settings. You can also explore the blog session and know more about the advance issues that relates with the Dlink router configurations.